Board of Directors / Officers

Focus on the Children was established in 1993 after years of collaboration between Jones Chemicals, Inc. CEO, Robert Jones and his pastor (United Presbyterian Stone Church, Caledonia, NY), Merl Galusha.  The two worked together to assist families first in their home community and then branched out to include families from Livingston County.  Merl enlisted the help of Laura Canne.  Laura soon became the first Executive Director to serve Focus on the Children when it incorporated in 1993.  Robert's daughter, Elizabeth Sherwood helped "Bob", Merl, and Laura develop a Board of Directors, Mission Statement and Constitution.  Since then, the agency has been privileged to have many contributors serve as board members and lend their expertise and commitment to the mission of FOTC.
The current members are as follows, most recently welcoming Tom Wiggins and Sarah Pieri (2017):  

Showing 11 items
Charlene Sayers Director 
Elizabeth Sherwood President 
Judy Schweichler Secretary / Treasurer 
Laura Canne Vice President 
Marjorie Jones Member, Emeritus, deceased 
Merl Galusha Member, Emeritus (Co-Founder), deceased 
Robert B. Jones Founder / Deceased 
Sandra Braun Director 
Sarah Pieri Director 
Tina Little Director 
Tom Wiggins Director 
Showing 11 items